tayaconsulting.blogg.se

Sernix insurgency
Sernix insurgency







  1. #Sernix insurgency update
  2. #Sernix insurgency password
  3. #Sernix insurgency Offline

It looks like if we set up similar to the examples, it would take care of the second instance issue as well as keeping the server updated.

#Sernix insurgency update

I stumbled across those a couple weeks ago when the first update dropped. Not sure if you saw these before, but I think they refer to what you are thinking of.įireDaemon How-To: Insurgency game serverįireDaemon How-To: SteamCMD as Pre/ Post service I *think* FireDaemon gives me the ability to specify a task to run upon restart, so perhaps that is the better way to go. I did it this way because the batch handles auto-updating of the server and FireDaemon is configured to auto-restart the server daily, thus keeping us generally up-to-date.īasically, I need to re-think how I'm doing things. When we restart the server from FireDaemon, it "restarts" the batch script, but that keeps the instance of srcds running in the background. The problem is that I'm launching srcds from FireDaemon from within a batch script. I've figured out the issue, just need to come up with a workaround. It shut down as expected, but eventually came back up on it's own.)Ĥ) After restart, server still needs to be updated.Īlso, I've reset the number of instances of srcds running. I did use the exit command on it last week as well. Port 27015 did come back online within a couple minutes, but I'm not sure if FireDaemon did that or if it just auto-restarted. Fire Daemon indicated running but the server did not come up right away. I then tried to use FireDaemon to relaunch the server and seemed to get no response.

#Sernix insurgency Offline

One is running on 27015 and the other is running on the original boltaction_only port of 27016.Ģ) I tried to use the FireDaemon tool to shut down the servers, neither went offline even though FireDaemon indicated the server was "stopped" (I was monitoring in HLSW).ģ) I used the RCON "exit" command to shut down both servers from HLSW. I thought perhaps shutting down the server and then restarting it might make it auto-update but I ran into some minor issues I though you should be aware of.ġ) There are still two instances of the server running, both appear to be identical with the exception of the port number. Mp_theater_override "coop_16players_default_kits" "mapcyclefile" "" // this cvar sets your mapcycle file and defines your map/gamemode rotation

#Sernix insurgency password

Sv_password "*****" // server password for private matches, not compatible with sv_playlist

sernix insurgency sernix insurgency

Rcon_password "********" // remote console access password Didn't matter though, I just wanted to see if I coulkd get it running. I have no idea if anybody else would have been able to connect. I apparently didn't need the sv_playlist cvar at all. "mapcyclefile" "mapcycle.txt" // this cvar sets your mapcycle file and defines your map/gamemode rotation Log on // enables/disables server logging, it will store all text which console prints into TXT filesĮxec banned_user.cfg // personal banlist based on user IDsĮxec banned_ip.cfg // personal banlist based on user IPs Sv_password "" // server password for private matches, not compatible with sv_playlist Rcon_password "" // remote console access password Hostname "House of Bologna" // server name The server.cfg file I used was just a basic one from Arc's guide. I have not tried installing SourceMod or MetaMod yet.

sernix insurgency

The boltaction_only theater is definitely setup for PvP. On the second connection, the theater DL'd, I connected and was in a boltaction only game. Turned out all I needed to do was connect again after being disconnected. The first couple times it happened, I quit right away and tried modifying the server.cfg file, stuff I read indicated that for the tiny theater file, fastDL should not be needed. The error was apparently because my client needed to DL the theater and I did not have fastDL setup.

sernix insurgency

My biggest problem was when trying to connect I would get disconnected with the message "the server is enforcing consistency of this file." It took a little futzing, but I was able to eventually get it to work. In the interests of science, I Dl'd and installed the Insurgency dedicated server on my computer and then once I had it running, I added the boltaction_only theater.









Sernix insurgency